7 Ways To Become An Absolute Failure as a Freelance Writer

After reading this you’ll spot these career crushers a mile away

Rick Martinez
5 min readJul 29, 2021
Photo by Joshua Rawson-Harris on Unsplash

With all the talk about succeeding in one of the most popular niches around, we may tend to forget and discuss the pitfalls.

Of course, I’m talking about freelance writing.

Look, I get it. We all want to sling some ink and make some big, phat, fast dough. And writing is, without a doubt, a legit pathway to achieve all that.

Even more beautiful is that it can be done in your skivvies from home.

So seriously, how hard can it be? Right?

Well, stick with me here a little bit, because while lots of goo-roos and folks who can’t write squat are going to try and sell you the next “How to Make 6-Figures as a Freelance Writer” e-course; your friendly neighborhood reality check (yours truly), is going to give you the other side of the coin.

I don’t want you to fail as a freelancer. My wish is that you’ll succeed.

That you’ll fully grasp what it takes to become a successful freelancer, and the way I’m going to do that is like this.

By sharing with you the top ways you might absolutely FAIL as a freelancer and how to avoid these things like the…

--

--

Rick Martinez

My journey began on food stamps • I help CEOs & entrepreneurs write & publish books that give them authority & legacy • Former CEO turned ghostwriter