How to Make Money With Your Book: For 7-Figure CEOs and Entrepreneurs- P3 of 3

Here are 9 ways to actually make money with your book

Rick Martinez
9 min readMar 16, 2023
Photo by lucas Favre on Unsplash

In part 2, I laid out how a book can get attention.

Now it’s time to share precisely how one can take that attention and make money from their book.

There are SO MANY ways you can leverage the attention from a book to sell something else. I’ll run through the most common things you can sell, with examples for each:

1. Create and sell services

Every single coach I’ve hired to work with has had one big thing in common.

They wrote and published a book.

It was the book that made them discoverable to me. It was their book that opened my eyes and mind to their technique. And yes, it was that same book where I read real-life case studies of their successes with clients just like me.

Their book set them apart, and I hired them.

Some folks will read this: “If I write a book about my processes and knowledge, why will people hire me?”

That’s a great question and observation. So let me put it this way.

--

--

Rick Martinez

My journey began on food stamps • I help CEOs & entrepreneurs write & publish books that give them authority & legacy • Former CEO turned ghostwriter