Six Crucial Lessons I’ve Learned on Life, Health, and Ghostwriting Over The Last 12-Months

Like it or not, time will pass…tick-tock

Rick Martinez
4 min readJun 10, 2023
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Hours into days, days into weeks, weeks into months.

The clock and time stop for nobody. It’s up to us, though, to be a bystander and wonder what could have been. Or be an active participant and create your dreams.

And for me, part of that is learning and reflecting.

As a professional ghostwriter, writer’s block and lack of inspiration can be tough to overcome at times. However, the past year and the changes that I have experienced, heck, that hopefully even you have experienced, have taught me some crucial lessons about life, health, and my career as a ghostwriter.

In this post today, I wanna share six vital lessons that I learned in the past year, which have helped me in my personal and professional growth.

These lessons have helped me understand the importance of embracing imperfection, taking a holistic approach to healthcare, practicing active listening, empathy in ghostwriting, fostering professionalism through boundaries, and continuous learning.

Yep. All that and a bag of chips.

1. Embracing Imperfection

--

--

Rick Martinez

My journey began on food stamps • I help CEOs & entrepreneurs write & publish books that give them authority & legacy • Former CEO turned ghostwriter